International Law

With the aim of spreading a critical view regarding the birth and activity of the “International Criminal Tribunal for Former Yugoslavia” (ICTY), JUGOCOORD ONLUS [a no-profit organization for social benefit, based in Italy] grants two prizes for the year 2020-2021

Torre Award Winners 2018

The first edition of the "Giuseppe Torre" contest for essays on the Hague "ad hoc Tribunal" was ended by a meeting hold, together with the winners, on Saturday, 1 December 2018, at the "Galleria Milano"

RESOLUTION 1244 (1999)

Adopted by the Security Council at its 4011th meeting,
on 10 June 1999

La sede dell'ICTY

[Updated 9.11.2018] The Jury of the "Giuseppe Torre" Award for critical essays on the Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia (ICTY), Ed. 2018, decided not to award the first prize and to assign an ex aequo second prize to Stefan Karganović e Jovan Milojevich (see the Jury Statement in full).